Council Directory

The council is made up of members who are elected by the congregation for a two year term.  Regular council meetings are held once a month, ten times a year.  There may also be occasions where a special meeting is called to deal with a specific issue.  The purpose of the council is to oversee the business side of the church and deal with any issues the church might face.  Each council member is a liaison between one or more church committees.  The council members report to the council what the committees are working on or any events the committees are planning.

Complete list of members with their responsibilities and committees they report on to council:


President:  Nina Thilesen

Vice President:  Kathy Strouse

Co-Treasurers:  Ira Bergman and Charlene Drewes

Secretary:  Lori Vanderwaren

Recording Secretary:  Karen Brucia


Carol Glen
Nancy Kamps-Cook
Jennifer Pagano
Christa Tuccillo
Jerilyn Hunsinger